Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Yelich, Betts MVPs

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) Thursday named Christian Yelich and Mookie Betts the MVPs of their respective leagues.

In the National League, Yelich easily outpaced Javier Baez. Jacob deGrom finished third. Freddie Freeman and Nolan Arenado rounded out the top five. My top five were Yelich, Baez, Nolan Arenado, Trevor Story and Jesus Aguilar.

In the AL, Betts beat out Mike Trout, Jose Ramirez, JD Martinez and Alex Bregman. My ballot was Martinez, Betts, Trout, Khris Davis and Bregman.

And thus ends the IBWAA awards season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?