Baseball Articles

IBWAA Votes Hurdle, Farrell Manager of the Year

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced Tuesday that Clint Hurdle and John Farrell have been voted Manager of the Year in their respective leagues.

Hurdle led the Pirates to their first winning season and their first playoff berth since 1992.

Farrell was even better in his first season in Boston, leading the Red Sox to the best regular season record (tied with the Cardinals) and a World Series championship after finishing dead last in 2012.

I voted for both of these managers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?