Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names deGrom, Abreu Rookies of Year

One down, the big one to go. The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) named our own Jacob deGrom the National League Rookie of the Year on Monday. Jose Abreu is the winner in the American League.

The official Rookie of the Year will be announced tonight; deGrom is expected to win that one, too.

I voted for both winners. I had Billy Hamilton second and a hometown vote for Jeurys Familia third. The IBWAA had Hamilton second and Ender Inciarte hird.

In the AL, I voted for Dellin Betances and Matt Shoemaker second and third. The rest of the IBWAA voted for Masahiro Tanaka and Betances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?