Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Kershaw, Hernandez Top Pitchers

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) on Wednesday named Clayton Kershaw and Felix Hernandez the Cy Young Award winners in their respective leagues.

Kershaw was a unanimous choice in the National League, followed by Johnny Cueto and Adam Wainwright. That is how I voted.

Over in the American League, Hernandez beat out Corey Kluber and Chris Sale. Kluber was my top choice (he won the official Cy Young Award by that other writers association) with Hernandez second and Sale third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?