Baseball Articles

Bryant, Correa Win IBWAA Rookie of the Year Awards

Kris Bryant and Carlos Correa have been awarded the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) Rookie of the Year awards in their respective leagues.

Bryant received 93% of the first-place votes for 864 points to easily take the National League award. Matt Duffy and Jung Ho Kang finished second and third. Noah Syndergaard got one first-place vote, but not from me. I had him third, behind Bryant and Duffy.

Over in the America League, Carlos Correa finished with 711 points, with 59% of the first-place votes. Francisco Lindor and Miguel Sano took the next two spots. I voted for Correa, Sano and Roberto Osuna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?