IBWAA Elects No One to Hall of Fame

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced its 2021 Hall of Fame voting Wednesday afternoon. And we elected no one.

Curt Schilling came closest with 65% of the vote. The rest of the top five were Andruw Jones (63%), Todd Helton (62%), Billy Wagner (61%), Scott Rolen (58%). Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens were not on our ballot because we have already enshrined them into our fictitious Hall.

Even though it really does not amount to anything, I take my vote seriously. I voted for Schilling, Wagner, Gary Sheffield (52%) and Sammy Sosa (42%). I’m surprised Schilling did not get elected. He is certainly worthy, but he is also certainly an idiot, which I think is hurting him on our ballot as well as those other guys whose votes actually count. Let’s see how they vote later this month.

One thought on “IBWAA Elects No One to Hall of Fame

  • January 19, 2021 at 4:36 pm

    Apparently you are the idiot. SMH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?