Mets Articles

David Wright, Eric Young Don’t Win Gold Gloves

The Gold Glove winners were announced on Tuesday, and David Wright and Eric Young, both finalists, were not among the winners.

It is not a surprise for Wright; after all, he missed seven weeks with injury. Rockies rookie Nolan Arenado took home the gold at third base. Wright, a two-time winner, should have won last season but somehow lost to the inferior Chase Utley. Wright will win a Gold Glove again at some point.

Young lost in left field to Carlos Gonzalez.

By the way, R.A. Dickey, who also should have won last year when he was with the Mets, won the American League Gold Glove at pitcher for the Blue Jays.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?