Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Stanton, Altuve MVPs

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) Thursday named Giancarlo Stanton and Jose Altuve the MVPs of their respective leagues.

In the National League, Stanton outpaced Paul Goldschmidt, Joey Votto, Charlie Blackmon and Nolan Arenado. my top five were Stanton, Arenado, Goldschmidt, Blackmon and Votto,

In the AL, Altuve beat out Aaron Judge, Mike Trout, Jose Ramirez and Francisco Lindor. My ballot was Judge, Altuve, Jonathan Schoop (I have already admitted that was far too high), Ramirez and Eric Hosmer.

And thus ends the IBWAA awards season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?