Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Michael Harris, Julio Rodriguez Rookies of the Year

Awards week has begin for the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA). And we begin with the Rookie of the Year in each league — Michael Harris and Julio Rodriguez.

Harris just got by Braves teammate Spencer Strider for the NL nod, 273 to 261 points. Brendan Donovan was a distant third with 38 points. I had Strider first and Harris second (you really couldn’t go wrong either way), with Oneil Cruz third.

Over in the American League, Rodriguez was the runaway winner with 337 points. Adley Rutschman was second with 181 points and Steven Kwan third with 45. I had Rodriguez first, Bobby Witt second and Joe Ryan third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?