Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Paul Goldschmidt, Aaron Judge MVPs

The IBWAA Thursday named Paul Goldschmidt and Aaron Judge the MVPs of their respective leagues in landslide votes.

Goldschmidt received 906 points, outdistancing his Cardinals teammate Nolan Arenado, who was second with 582 points. Manny Machado was third with 523 points. That was my top three as well. I voted Pete Alonso fifth, Francisco Lindor sixth and Jeff McNeil eighth.

Over in the American League, Judge’s historic season was good for 959 points. Shohei Ohtani was second with 751 points and Yordan Alvarez third with 467 points. Those were my votes as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?