Baseball Articles

IBWAA Names Seager, Fulmer Top Rookies

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) on Monday named Corey Seager and Michael Fulmer the Rookies of the Year in their respective leagues.

Seager took the National League honor by a landslide, receiving all but three of the 177 first-place votes. Trevor Story and Trea Turner were the runners-up. I voted for Seager, Kenta Maeda and Story.

It was closer in the American League, where the former Met prospect Fulmer received 101 first place votes to Gary Sanchez’s 58. Tyler Naquin finished third. I had Sanchez first, followed by Fulmer and Nomar Mazara.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Why ask?